Not sure if this belongs here, but I'm desperate?

Posted , 4 users are following.

I'm really really sorry if this is the wrong board, but I really want to get some insight on how I'm feeling? I want to explain, but it's a little messy, and I'm sorry about that

I guess I should offer some background on who "I" actually am. I'm 17, turning 18. Just started college. Don't have a job, never did. Was never really involved in clubs and social activities, but I do have a group of friends I enjoy hanging out with. My grades are average. I used to be a F to B student in 6th grade, but now I'm more of a B or C student. 

I'm so sorry if this is confusing to read, I'm really just typing out my thoughts as they come

Since elementary, I've been more of the socially awkward/loner type. I always befriended the "weird" kids. I used to be a chatterbox (and I still am if I get excited) and I apparently have a very good imagination. 

Ever since middle school, the thought of ending my life has constantly crossed my mind. I don't like to think of it as suicide. I'd rather see it as a way to stop the noise or just pull the plug when there's nothing left to look forward to. The only thing that really holds me back is the fact that my parents have pinned their hopes and dreams on me, and if I'm gone, I'm sure my younger brother (he is 6 and is mildly autistic) can't do what they have expected me to do. I don't want their dreams to just shatter; I don't want to see their hardwork just go to waste because I couldn't control my thoughts. The fuel that keeps me going is, really, my family, even though I'm sure they are also the source of my insecurity and social awkwardness.