Numb arms and pins and needles.

Posted , 4 users are following.

was diagnosed 6 months ago with C2 C3 C 4 spondylosis and some radiculopathy .constant headache ,dizziness ,losing balance ,dropping things ,lack of concentration ,chest pains ,can't sleep ,etc.i was just wondering wether any one is on the sick from work with it ,as I feel I can't go any more .I am on 30 mil codeine ,and zopiclone 30 mil sleeping tablet .i work in a factory with a lot of lifting and wood working machines,I feel I'm not safe with the medication and the symptoms to be there .as well as the pain.Or am I being a big softie .i don't look ill ,but feel it .im 46 

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hi  MyGP told me not to do any lifting. Infact he said hoovering up is one of worst things I could do !  The only problem with signing onto sick pay is ESA will be paid for short while but only at same rate as JSA then you have to undergo assessments to see if your capable of working this I may add is usually failed by most , then unless you feel you can go back to work you start the appeal journey. !
    • Posted

Cheers daryl .more worried that I am at risk from injury or injuring somebody else ,with nail guns ,electric saws etc ,with the drowsiness and clumsiness
  • Posted

Maybe you should speak to your employer first,  as they have a responsibility to adjust your work according to your problems.  Failing that ,  ask your GP about sick leave to get you through the bad phases you're experiencing.  Spondylosis has a tendency to vary its symptoms with time,  so it's usually a 'wait and see' if it improves or not. 
    • Posted