Okay...

Posted , 11 users are following.

So after lots of speculation, I found out that I am not only anemic, but I have a vitamin d deficiency too. If you've seen me on here, you'd know that I suffer (emphasis on "suffer"wink from chronic BV. After trying damn near everything to no avail, I found through research that vitamin d3 can help some women with that issue. At the suggestion of my primary care doctor, I got the 1000 iu vitamin d3. I have been taking it for the last few weeks and have seen little to no change. She prescribed me iron pills but the side effects are horrid. I'm talking "constricted bowels" horrid. Any suggestions as to what I should do with this would be helpful. I'm a poor student so nothing too pricey. Please help me. Should I up my dosage of vitamin d3? Power through those iron pills? Do you think they'll help? Because I wasn't even taking them for a week before I stopped. The constipation was so damn bad that I couldn't function. I found a lot of info on BV being an issue with pregnant women who are anemic and some but not much an anemic women who aren't pregnant. Again, I've tried just about everything. Antibiotics. Probiotics. ACV. Vitmain C. Folic Acid. Baking Soda. Coconut oil soaked tampons. I wash down there with water. I do not wear panties to bed. I'm a clean person. Could it be my soap? I use Dove for sensitive skin. Just help me. Again. Please.

1 like, 19 replies

19 Replies

• Posted