One week after emergency ovarian cyst removal - still in excruciating pain

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting in any kind of forum. I'm doing so now because I was reading through other posts and got quite personally concerned.

I'm 25. Just came from emergency surgery 7 days ago. I'd gone into emerg in the morning after 7 days of non-menstrual bleeding (I was SUPPOSED to be ovulating...) and increasing weakness and pain in my abdomen. The night before going to Emerg - last Tuesday - I felt a large mass in my abdomen, about the size of a grapefruit, that had not been obvious the day before. My mother took me to Emerg on Wed morning, and, 4 hours later, I was lipping off to the doctor that removed the speculum covered in thick, dark blood, and had shoved on the mass, and told me "everything looks normal down there", and was awaiting further tests. 2 hours later, I was in for an ultrasound. I'd had an ultrasound done not even 5 days before this with nothing coming up odd. In this one, the doctor nearly jumped over my chair running to the door to call for emergency surgery after a solid hour of deep investigating of my abdomen. 2 hours later, I was told that I had had an 8cm ovarian cyst on my right side, that was filling with blood, and had already expanded. Paper work was done and precautions were discussed and, 30 mins later. I was put under and cut open.