Opinion - Cancer or Fibroadenoma? Pics of ultrasound

Posted , 7 users are following.

history of fibroadenomas but new ultrasound picked up irregular lesion that doc is getting me to do biopsy. Any thoughts? imageimage

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Dear Jess,

I am sorry you are dealing with this. I know it can be very scary. The fear of the unknown is the worst of it.

Usually, a clinician would like more information regarding your history; age, GYN History, # Pregnancies, Your Your; Age when you had first child, Breast feeding; Family History of Breast and Ovarian Cancer;

the mass, ie size, mobile vs immobile, hard vs soft, skin changes, nipple inversion, increased vascularity over one breast. Any palpable lymph nodes?

You absolutely need a breast biopsy. What did the mammogram show? What did the physician say?

I am a Nurse Practitioner and have perfomed countless breast evaluations/exams.

I also had breast cancer, caught early, excellent prognosis.

Please let me know the answers to the questions.

Best Wishes.

Merry Juliana

• Posted

Dear Jess,

I am sorry you are dealing with this. I know it can be very scary. The fear of the unknown is the worst of it.

Usually, a clinician would like more information regarding your history; age, GYN History, # Pregnancies, Your Your; Age when you had first child, Breast feeding; Family History of Breast and Ovarian Cancer;

the mass, ie size, mobile vs immobile, hard vs soft, skin changes, nipple inversion, increased vascularity over one breast. Any palpable lymph nodes?

You absolutely need a breast biopsy. What did the mammogram show? What did the physician say?

I am a Nurse Practitioner and have perfomed countless breast evaluations/exams.

I also had breast cancer, caught early, excellent prognosis.

Please let me know the answers to the questions.

Best Wishes.

Merry Juliana

• Posted