Opinions on Thermobalancing Therapy?

Posted , 4 users are following.

Thought it interesting, but seems heavily marketed. There is some rationale to it. Google it and chime in with your opinions.

0 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

There is no scientific theory of such influence. All experiments were performed in Erevan (Armenia) with a belt 0.5 m away from the prostate. As a professional physicist I can assure you that no EM field can create heat that far from the generator without damaging tissue nearby. It's pure scam. RESUM works because it's invasive. It ablates prostate tissue. The idea of heating slightly the prostate and treating inflammation and prostatitis, which may or may not contribute to BPH development is so odd... and anti-scientific. The papers are most likely forged for the sake of external funding and self-promotion. Show me one person in the Western world who cured his BPH with thermal management. Shrinking of the prostate with remote thermal management is the same as regression of pregnancy under hypnosis. What;s grown and enlarges should be ablated physically by knife, water vapor, microwaves, needle, infarction by ischemia (PAE), DHT deprivation, castration, but remote thermal management by a belt attached to the back? Give me a break!

• Posted

Yes, seems counter-intuitive. Don't get in the way of a microwave or high power radio beam !

• Posted

If a new focussed technique (presumably fired from many angles, as radiotherapy is) could be used to ablate a little bit of tissue and not the other tissue in the way, never mind silly old BPH, you would at once replace radiotherapy with this for all tumours of any organ.

• Posted