Orlistat

Posted , 2 users are following.

Im new to this drugs and I'm just wondering if anyone had any health effect for taking Orlistat. 

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

hiya, I've only been taking it 17 days. All is fine so far. xx

• Posted

Hi, I am on Orlistat from 3 weeks i feel bloated and no improvement in weight loss.. I fact i feel i have put on did not weigh. Please suggest. I dont have oily stools.. Have had only thrice when i ate fried food

I am running out of patience sad

• Posted

hi rada. sorry to hear you're struggling. Thought I'd share what I do;

I have no more than 3g of fat per meal.

I drink around 3 litres of water(still have about 2 cans of zero Sugar fizzy pop, 1 nescafe cappuccino and about 2 cups of tea with sweetener.

I try to find yogurts and jelly with very little or no Sugar and fat free.

I have either chicken,cod or haddock with my meals. usually one day veg one day salad.

soups with little fat and a few original ryvita to dip in.

I take a multivitamin at night.

I take orlistat about 10mins b4 each meal. xxx

• Posted

sorry radha I should of wrote. x
    • Posted

I start taknig Orlistat and im in my 10th tablet but nothing happened yet, i do feel bloated and im thinking to stop because its not working for me. however this is give me motivation to loose weight now with or without Orlitat . 

it might not fit for  everyone but i am gona to try it for the next few days and see what will happen . 

i started to attend   spininig classes and i have already seeing results in my weiset. 

my suggestion is to go back to ur GP and have a disscussion on other oprions. 

good luck 

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!