orlistat, diet buddy wanted!

Posted , 21 users are following.

I took orlistat last year and lost nearly 2 stone in about 8 weeks but then I went off track, I'm currently 15st 2lb and startin back on the tablets 2moz. I have bookt a holiday in September and really want to loose around 2-3stone.im after somebody to keep in touch with and offer encouragement to each other whilst taking orlistat. Xx

4 likes, 47 replies

47 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

Hi,

Im starting this today and if there is a watsapp group id love to join it. Im looking for tips and hints too as this is my first time taking it.

• Posted

Hi bronwyn! How are you feeling?

I find my best tips are to meal plan and maybe use an ap like my fitness pal to keep an eye on calories and fat content. I've started a meal ideas thread too so feel free to have a look and add your meal plans too.

• Posted

Hi Gem33,

Oh lovely where is this thread, I've just taken the second tablet at lunch time not feeling any different as yet. How you feeling since you on day 3? ohhhhh this is a fantastic really chuffed to chat to people in the same boat and probably same time.....I will be uploading the myfitnesspal today and watch my diet.... thank you hun x

• Posted

I have just taken the first tablet. Got weighed at the Drs last week when they were prescribed....16st 9lb (106kg)

Have been dieting for a few years now, and managed to lost 2.5 stone following slimming world back in 2012...but put it all back on (plus a bit more) following 3 miscarriages.

So.....this is the start of the new me!

Would like to hear from others and get support as I haven't told anyone close to me, other than hubby, that I am taking Orlistat.

• Posted

Hi! I haven't told many either- just my mum, dad, brother & husband.

How are you feeling? I'm on day 3 now and still feeling determined.

• Posted

And also so sorry to hear about your miscarriages. I had one in 2012 & it's heartbreaking so big hugs xxxx
    • Posted