Other Pain

Posted , 4 users are following.

I would like to know if others get pain down their legs or anywhere else when they have a cyst. Also is everyones cysts the typical round shape I see when I look on line. My is more oval/long in shape. I'm on my second course of antibiotics and still no sign of it clearing!!!!!

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

My pain spread when the Cyst got infected. It was about 2 inches in diameter for 2 weeks, then after that it more than doubled in size and turned into a long oval shape. the pain spread from throughout the labia and swelled. 

I ended up in the emergency room because the pain was so bad. I suggest going to see your doctor right away and having it lanced! you dont want the infection to enter the blood stream. 

• Posted

Did you get it lanced before the oval shape?

Im not sure but I feel like mine changed its looks and other areas are in pain after nurse lanced it. 3 times i felt her poke me and Im not a doctor but there should be only a certain area to poke it right?

Im p****d because usually once properly lanced the area thats swelling up or down is where my gland is at.

Now my labia too? Wtf.

Maybe the trauma but it never hurt there before and it still does.

I got it lanced on friday.. im calling today (monday) so i can have an expert look at it. My BC shouldnt reach my labia should it? Hopefully they could see what nurse did.

Antibiotics working, I was given cephalexin. But yes my labia area swollen more than where my BC is.

Advice to all:

Make sure someone with experience lances you. Ugh

Moderator comment: I have edited this post due to the swearing. These are open forums so as per the T&Cs please do not use offensive language in posts otherwise they may be deleted.

• Posted