Ovaries?

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi. Been having pain in my right ovary for a while now. It's like a pulling sensation or heavy feeling, I went to the Drs last week had bloods done and have been referred for a scan..

Could this be ovarian cysts or something else? Also when the pain flares up I get smelly wind (TMI) could this be related?

TIA

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

I had the pulling sensation and heavy feeling for sure along with a dull ache that would build through the day. Sounds like ovarian cysts but it could be anything. Good you are having a scan as then you will know for sure. 
  • Posted

Hi Maz

I'm by no means an expert but it does sound like it might be, try not to worry though as most cysts are nothing to worry about & some don't even need removing, just monitoring as they're slow growing. Mine only got picked up while having a scan for something else! 

After my first post I've realised how common these are which makes me feel better & calmed me down a lot! 

Not sure about the wind bit may be coincedental but as the cysts are hormone related & I know you can suffer more with bloatedness & wind around your period etc it could make sense!? x

Oh the joys eh! x

Keep me posted though ( not just about your wind lol) xx

• Posted

Just like to add that I Dr googled and it said Ovulating however as I have the marina coil I don't ovulate. Thanks for your replies btw

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!