Pain back of head for 2 months.. occiptical neuralgia?

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi im 29 year old female and been getting pain at back of head since middle of feb 2017.. at times it can ease a little but never goes away completely.. it feels like the bone at back of head is bruised and sore to touch it can also hurt lying down on pillow.. scalp can also feel sore and hurts to tie hair up.. my neck isnt stiff and ive been for massage to loosen muscles incase it was that but no help at all..

Does this sound like occiptical neuralgia ?

2 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

I'm no expert but get similar symptoms alongside facial pain. When I saw a neurologist he mentioned he thought the occipital nerve was involved but there are a number of different conditions that can cause nerve pain. It would be worth speaking to your doctor about it especially as it has been going on for a while.

• Posted

Yeah i think mine is nerve related to be honest.. mine is just constant pain arrghh
  • Posted

I have the same symtoms.i also feel sever pressure on my scalp.like 10 to 15 kg of weight is on my head pressing my scalp forward or deep.some time weight become light like 3 to 5 kg.even posture change can make different pressure.scalp little numbness.pressure is to much to not work.when sleeping pressure diminishes .my neurologist said their are many reason of this.
  • Posted