pain in my feet and legs

Posted , 5 users are following.

I was diagnosed a few months ago with border line diabetis not given any tablets as my dr wants me to do it with diet.The soles of my feet burn all the time worse at nightime keeping me awake also the calves of my legs. does anyone else have this problem.My Dr says I may have had Diabetis for a long time but it has not shown up on tests

1 like, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Look at the side effects of the pills you're taking. Metformin causes a ton of side effects. Other meds also have lots of side effects.

• Posted

This is not actually relevant because Florence had said in her original post that she is not taking medication
  • Posted

No offense, get a new Dr.   Think about an endrocrinologist. Big D is a gland issue so an endro is needed. I see both an GP and Endro.

I think any Dr that says border line is nuts. Either you are or are not. I have been fighting this for 13 years. It changes and then my meds change. Still doing better than a lot of folks. Down to cases, what was your A1C? (USA) If you do not know then you are not prepared for the battle that may face you, Do you test at home?

My A1C has gone up recently and even at 7.1 my endro says I am doing OK. (just went to see her) I get an A1C every three months. Which is the approx time it takes to change all of your red blood cells.

Feet, just went through a bout with mine. Pins and needles and worse numb. I finally figured out I had to throw away 2 pairs of shoes.  I ordered some NB certified by the US government for postal workers.  I found longer 1/2 size and a bit wider was needed. I am heavy and found I had crushed the soles of my shoes and there was no cushion any more. New shoes are spongie and my feet feel good in them. Ankles are still mottled and they will stay that way for ever now.