Pain levels out of 10

Posted , 8 users are following.

What would you guy says your pain levels are out of 10 in the upper back feels like a fire going on as well as neck pain omg hurts like mad x

2 likes, 25 replies

25 Replies

Next
  • Posted

It depends. Sometimes it comes on for no reason and sometimes I know what I have done to trigger it. Sometimes it aches for 10 mins and sometimes it seems relentless. Sometimes it's only mild and sometimes it really aches / burns. The unpredictability is very difficult to deal with at times. Sorry I don't appear to have answered your question!!!! It's too variable to give a number.
    • Posted

Thanks for the reply rach it's a nightmare isn't it hopefully will go away soon
  • Posted

Hi Karen, sorry to hear you are having problems.  I am relatively new to PMR and at its worst my pain levels all over my body I would say out of 10 I would have said 15.  But once I started the pred within a few hours I was fine and after a couple of days was back to normal, well a few aches and pains but nothing like it was.  I could not go back to that type of pain.  I hope you get sorted out.  All the best.  Pat
    • Posted

Thanks pat what's the pred your on and does it work I'm on gabepentin and I know what you mean about 15 my pain I would say a constant 7 it's horrible never thought it would be this much pain 
  • Posted

I think all sufferers of cs get to thst stsge. When I came of work last year, the pain was in my shoulder. It started off as a niggle but soon became really painful. The pain spread all all over my neck and shoulder blade. It was a really intense burning pain which had me in tears so many tim. When I went to bed to rest I was rolling all over the place. The only position I could get comfortable was in the foetal position with my head tucked into my chest, and even that was a struggle. If you would like a rating on my pain, I would probably ssy 10+, but I dont have a very good pain threshold either
    • Posted