Pain relief

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi everyone,

Just curious as to what pain relief you use to help with scoliosis pain?

Mine just doesn't seem to be helping anymore. I'm waiting on a call from doctor to see about changing it.

Thanks

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

hi ,im not really on any meds for my scoliosis ,im only on morphine patches for my sciatica pain and tramadol for my migraines. i stil suffer from pains and discomfort from my spine, painkills ,tears  wont take the pain etc away i feel. i got a 62degrees and a 43degrees curves in my spine. alli will say is just wait and see what YOUR dr says for you . 
    • Posted

Hi,

Thank you for the reply. Wow that must be painful if your on morphine patches. I'm having trouble as I can't take anything strong enough to help my pain due to driving. I've just been re referred back to neurosurgeon again as discomfort is really bad.

I hope your pain wasss for you, it's awful being in discomfort

Take care x

• Posted

In my case, Bikram Yoga gave me complete pain relief. Before I started my practice, my dr. wanted to insert a narcotic pump hooked up to my spinal column. He said that was my only option other than surgery. Instead, I started practicing Bikram Yoga about 3.5 years ago. After the first class I felt a little bit better, and by my 5th class I was pain free. The only times I notice it creeping back is if I go longer than a week between classes.
  • Posted

hello steph,  my tablets are paracetamol, tramadol, gabapentin, also lansoprazole, vit D3, naproxen and simvastatin for my cholestral. Ive been taking these for about 3 years now but very little pain relief the nlast 6 weeks. Doctor told me to take one extra gabapentin a day. Yet to see how it works

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!