Pain relief suggestions and general advice? Help please

Posted , 4 users are following.

I am only 22 years of age and have had these for around 6 months now; they are excrutiating and very uncomfortable. I have previously had chronic depression and as a result my stomach is now in turmoil and I get very constipated, which just repeats the cycle. I have been drinking cosmocol sachets for three months but to no avail, and have recently been prescribed rectogesic gel- though the migraines they give me are awful. 

Today a BM has re-opened the tears and bled heavily, after 2 weeks of no bleeding. My doctor has told me the next option is surgery to stretch the anus, has anyone had this???

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi, Iam sorry for you. But you will be fine. Is the surgery called LIS or somethingals.i had mine nearly 3 weeks ago feels g8 do it. because if anal fissure start giving the spasm then it hurts a lot a lot trust me. Do the surgery change your diet and good luck
  • Posted

Oh sorry to hear this sad I had very successful results from having botox injected to the fissure, can you ask for that? Also perhaps ask for some instilagel which is a numbing gel in a plastic syringe, I used that 5 mins before a bm and it helped a lot. Just don't get any on the floor... It's very slippery! Hope this has x

• Posted

Did you find that the insilagel brought on headaches too? I will ask about the botox injections- were they painful at all?

Thankyou for your response/help!!

• Posted

Hello,

Yes, I have had this too. Anal fissures are a lot more common than you think. They have varying degrees of pain, but can get very excruitating (sometimes to the point where you cannot even explain the pain). 

If you have a chronic fissure, I would recommend the surgery. If you do not, and want to try some of this stuff first, I would recommend theses things listed below:

Here are some suggestions I have for you to help you through: