Pain so bad I can barely stay on my feet.

Posted , 11 users are following.

This is my first time ever having shingles. I have on my left side from my belly button running up under my ribs and a little higher than my kidney running up my back.

I have had pain so bad the last three days I can barely stay on my feet before I have to quickly lay down to alleviate some of the pain. Has anyone here had pain that bad?

1 like, 72 replies

72 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

I have. I am 73 and my attack was 13 months ago. It was preceded by extreme back and stomach pains I thought were caused by the remodeling work I was doing. After two weeks of this pain the rash appeared on my lower right side back and stomach. I had to seek medical.The pain became so intense I felt my skin was on fire. I never found anything to give me relief. The pain abated mostly after 3 months. The rash stayed for 7 months. I got the Shingrix vaccines hoping I never get shingles again. Good luck, you should get some good advice on this forum soon
  • Posted