Pain upper abdomen

Posted , 5 users are following.

I seem to get the strangest symptoms that I can never find with a Google search.  I get this pain irregularly, can be after a few days, or a few weeks, but is always the same.

I get a pain all the way accross the upper abdomen, just under the rib cage.  It feels like I have a very thin piece of red hot wire being pulled into that area of my abdomen.  after a few seconds it spreads to my face, though not as intense in that area.  Sometimes it makes me retch, and other times it doesn't.  It really is very painful but usually goes after a couple of minutes.

I'm not very good at describing pain, so I hope you can follow what I described.  Just wondering if anyone else has these types of symptoms, as I am quite worried about it.  Thank you.

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Dont do googling until you know the problem exactly. have you visited any Dr. for this problem ? 

pain spreads in face could be anxiety. do you have any other symptoms like cough, throat infection, improper bowels etc ?

• Posted

I do have bowel problems in that I am mainly constipated, I have a motion around every 3 days, but I take Fybogel and Lactoluse for that, no cough or throat infection.
    • Posted

Does the pain come on after eating or when your are stressed?  Perhaps try a food/symptom diary to see if you have a problem food.  Does the pain move about your stomach or stay in one place?  How long have you had these symptoms?  Have you seen a doctor?
    • Posted