Panic/Anxiety and fearing hallucinations..

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting on a forum about my struggles with anxiety. i want to give you a little background on how it started. The first i had issues with anxiety was about 2 years ago after smoking weed with some friends and having a really scary panic attack. That was my first xperiencing something like that and I constantly went to the hospital to find out what was wrong with me. To make a long story short I was diagnosed with panic disorder, however after a year or more i returned to my original self.  Foolishly three months ago I smoked weed again and had a panic attack. It wasn't as scary this time because I knew this was but the panic disorder struck once more. I've been having lots of ups and downs with it but as of late my fears of having a panic attack of decreased and I have been more specific fears. The biggest that I fear is having hallucinations (visual or auditory) or becoming delusional and actually believing the bizarre thoughts I can think of sometimes. It really scares the crap out of meand makes me lose hope that I will achieve some sense of normality again. I have been seeing a therapist and psychiatrist, but the latter hasnt been working out too well lately mainly due to my aversion of medication and not wanting to depend on it, as well as the fact that I have tried about two SSRI's but having really adverse reactions to it. I was hoping that someone could offer me some reassurance by sharing with my there success stories with anxiety or just general advice on how I can cope with these worries, thank you.

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

SNRI;s can also help with anxiety. I had adverse reactions to SSRI's but can tolerate SNRIs, They have helped me
  • Posted

Hi deffbee