Partial knee replacement

Posted , 5 users are following.

HI

I am so new to all this so I really hope someone can help.I had a partial knee replacement 4 weeks ago. The op went well and it is actually my second one. However my first one 2.5 years ago had complications and I  had to have the same op twice on the same knee

But moving on I seemed to have forgotten how painful it is at night and how depressing it is in the day.I am getting up doing my exercise, showering and moving around, but I am at such a loss.

I am 54 and normally work full time. I am under real pressure to go back to work and for my mental state I know that would be good for me. I just feel so down and wake up every morning (Well most) regretting having it done.

As I said I am new to this so sorry if it does not make sense. I know it is for the best as my other knee is good although sometimes still painful.

I am on quite strong painkillers, blood thinning injections. Just need hope that I am not the only person feeling like I have a bad decision

I know I feel better just for sharing this, I am trying to be positive in front of my family but am beginning to show the cracks.

Thank you for hopefully replying.

0 likes, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted