Pcos,over weight and trying to conceive

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi,

I'm new to this but it's something that has bee stressing me out, il be married 2years in Nov and me and my husband have been TTC since we got married because I knew it would take time. I got diagnosed at the age of 16 when I had dark patches in my joints,I was put on metformin and the pill and over 5years I dropped from a size 24 to a 14.

My periods started to become regular up until I got married,I would get them 1 month and miss another month, I have been to a infertility clinic and they are advising I loose weight (like looking 5dress sizes wasn't enough). I'm considering starting metformin to help with the weight loss and then hopefully start clomid..

Has anyone got any suggestion to help me?

I have done herbal life,juice plus,clean 9, and the Cambridge diet.

It's really putting strain on my marriage

Thanks in advance x

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

Hi there! I can share a story about a friend of mine... she is overweight til this day and she spent many years trying to have kids and she would not get pregnant. She looked into a weightloss clinic and she started taking phentermine to lose the weight with a great food plan. After a couple of months of being on a diet and taking phentermine she got pregnant. She told the doctor she was seeing and he said that some women who have trouble getting pregnant that are over weight and take phentermine it helps with fertility.