Personal experiences on sertraline?

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi, this is my first time on antidepressants. I've felt low on and off for 5 years (since my daughter was born) however the past 2 years have gotten progressively worse. I finally went to the drs who prescribed me 50mg sertraline. This was my bigger fear as I didn't want pills.

Started taking them today and had really bad nausea, head ache, tiredness and very spaced out. I'm panicking I've made the wrong decision and I could of got by without them. I suffer really bad with self esteem, over thinking to a stupid amount, panicky a lot of the time and just generally feeling low. Suppose I just want a bit of reassurance and personal experiences.

Thanks

4 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

It usually is the best mess for anxiety. It has helped so many balance the brain chemistry. Give it at least a few weeks to become blood level. Also helps with anxiety is MINDFULNESS see on you tube. I love it gives the power back to believe in ourself and become stronger and learning about our busy minds that need to be quiet and stop running 100 miles per hour. Slow down the thought process which leads to panic and negativity.appreciate this minute,  be grateful and move slower, confidence will be a good experience in the results of mindfulness.😃

• Posted