pip and going for aprentaships

Posted , 3 users are following.

so i have just applied for pip after comeing of esa i have been ill since 12 and i was wondering does aprentaships affect your pip payments please any advice i dont understand it all i need help im 23 and has you can tell im not good with the ins and out of things sad

0 likes, 29 replies

29 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi misunderstood.I have only had one medical  which was for ESAThe Dr requested I unbutton my shirt and when he saw the pain I was in did not continue and said the meeting was over.I can only advise on what I have read. Be careful taking any work on because even if you can use your hands to type they will take you off any payments and put you on a training course.Just incase you think I am cheating the system my wife is typing this for me.But please remember we are all advising you on our experiences and I advise you should always seek help from the CAB.Please do not take on any work until you seek advice
    • Posted

Hi Michael,

A medical for ESA is the same for DLA or PIP. They use the same descriptor points in all cases. The problem at the moment is the current switch over from ATOS (French Company) to Maximus (USA based company).

ATOS is buys out our Paramedics by offering them £30k a year, etc. Paramedics only require one degree to qualify, hence why they cost lower.

Maximus is buying our Occupational Therapists at £60k a year.

As you can see the average wage is doubled, they are doing this by denying more ESA, DLA or PIP claims, hence they are saving more  money by sending disabled people to work.

Suicides since last October have increased drastically, which they do not print in the media, just to make this government look good - with blood on their hands, it makes me sick.