Pip claim

Posted , 5 users are following.

HI i just wondered if anyone could help i have been recieving pip for 2 years .Ive judt been looking at a letter they sent me saying i scored 15 points but im only getting standard rate daily care.It says if you score between 8 and 11 points you get standard rate but above that yiu get enhanced rate.Well my claim says i scored 15 points so why dont i get enhanced does anyone know if this is a mistake on there part

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi,

What letter were you sent please? have you recently had another face to face assessment?

• Posted

To also add to the above, is that 15 points for the daily living part or 15 points between daily living and mobility? You don't add both of these parts today.

• Posted

hi no the 15 points are on the daily living and i scored 4 points on the mobility part

• Posted

Have you rang DWP to ask? If you haven't then you will need to this because only they can tell you what's going on.

• Posted

well i got my claim in february 20017 then i got another letter in august 2019 say pip laws had changed but mine was ok and staying as it was but when i looked at it again last night it said my points were 15 .So ive just rang them and the lady said no id scored 11 points but then i told her about this other letter saying i had 15 points and she said oh i need to go and ring the decision maker and find out whats going off

• Posted

Does the points on the 2017 award letter match the 2019 letter for mobility and daily living? Just to ask in case of a possible misprint on the latest letter. It "may" be the case they have underpaid you in the region of 3.5kGood luck.

• Posted