PIP claiming for 2 years and have to reapply/ feeling anxious

Posted , 6 users are following.

I've been claiming PIP for 2 years on enhanced and recently I received a form asking me to reapply for it.

It had 3 choices to answer for each question. Easier, Same or Worse. The form didn't ask all the questions as previously provided and too be honest I can't remember what information I gave them 2 years. I'm anxious about waiting for a response as the pip payments are all I have and it pays for my mobility car. If I lose this I'm going to be devastated and completely lost I don't know how I'm going to live! Why do they do this to people......

0 likes, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

Hello Neil, I have very recently had exactly the same review form. These forms changed for reviews recently. They are extremely easy to fill in. Basically if nothing has changed, tick the "same" box. I did this and because nothing had changed with my care i left the explaining box empty. With my mobility claim it had changed as previously was claiming Standard mobility. This had become worse so i ticked "worse" and gave an explanation as to why it had become worse. I sent in very little extra evidence, was called for an assessment last Monday. Decision was made 4 days later with daily care staying at standard and Mobility is now Enhanced.

• Posted

Also it's not forms to reapply. It's review forms. They send these to everyone about 1 year before your PIP is due to end. It's just to check things haven't changed (or have in my case) If things haven't changed for you i wouldn't really worry. Good luck and let us know the out come.

• Posted

Thanks Denise

Feel a bit better, have been claiming the highest amount and said couple of them have worsened. However if I'm already claiming the highest amount do you think I'll have to go for an assessment.

Thanks

Neil x

• Posted