Plantar fasciitis

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello all. I’m really need some help with my feet. I’ve had plantar fasciitis and a Morton’s neuroma for over 2 years. The podiatrist has given me a few pairs of arch support insoles and stretching exercises to do. But the pain is now soo bad it’s really affecting my life.  The down side is I’m a hairdresser and on my feet all day too. I do my stretching and massaging but it’s not helping. Any suggestions would be great. I even got desperate and phoned the hospital for crutches but they said no... 😐

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Julia, I am a retired physician and plantar fasciitis patient.  I got plantar fasciitis around February 2016.  After about four months, it completely resolved. 

Here's what I think.  Plantar fasciitis is inflammation of the attachment of the plantar fascia to the heel bone, and/or some minimal tearing of the plantar fascia - just a few fibers - that results, naturally, in inflammation . . .   like a "pulled muscle."   Inflammation hurts until it heals and resolves.  So what's so difficult about curing P.F.?  Well we walk on it!!!  Let's say we take 5000 steps a day.  Imagine inflammation of your elbow, (i.e. tennis elbow).  Imagine taking your sore "tennis elbow" and wacking it against the wall, 5000 times a day.  Think it would heal quickly?  I don't either.