Plantar Fasciitis and leg pain

Posted , 10 users are following.

Hi, can anyone help please - I'm a teacher on my feet all day, not overweight (well maybe a little) and I've had PF for a while. I wear inserts in my shoes. During the summer I wore flat sandals and now my feet and legs are in agony. During the day, if I make the mistake of sitting down for a while I can hardly get up, the pain in my legs and feet is so bad it takes a few seconds to get going again. Does anyone else get this?  I'm worried that its something separate from the PF.

Thanks for reading

0 likes, 25 replies

25 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Are you stretching your calves? I had PF for 5 years. I have finally been getting some real healing these last 7 weeks. Have you ever googled New Zealand Green Lipped Mussel?
    • Posted

I'm having the same problem with my feet and legs. I was diagnosed with plantar fasciitis once and was given a pain of socks, a splint which did nothing and stretch exercises. I didn't have the leg pain then. My foot pain got better and I didn't use the socks anymore but my pain came back but this time with leg pain, like sore and tired legs. I had an u/s to check for clots and nothing bad showed so im thinking that the plantar fasciitis is once again causing me all this pain. I can stand, walk, sit because if I'm going to get up I see Stars. What is going on with me. Pain is killing me. I hope you find some relief.

• Posted

Hope your better, since your post is 9months old?!

Briefly...no flats/ flip flops. Wedges with good arches. Gel heel pads. Sneakers with good arches-Brooks. Calf stretches. Roll feet on frozen ice bottle.

I've done it all...podiatrists, X-rays, cortisone shot......still suffer...over a year, in both feet.Got some relief...but... continue with discomfort. No cure, sad to say......just time.

• Posted

Hello Sarannie

Sorry to hear about your PF but on this forum we all know just how painful and distressing it can be.