Plantar Fasciitis Recovery

Posted , 2 users are following.

Firstly, I would like to say, I am not a professional or any health expert. I just do what is best for me when I encounter this problem.

Following things, I have done without any luck.

-Injection. (Left foot only)

-Laser Treatment. (About 12 sessions in total)

-Stretching of podiatry. (Rolling the ball, Calf stretching, etc.)

-Acupuncture (About 4 sessions in total)

In the meantime, I also soak my feet in hot bath with some Chinese Hebel packs.

Eventually I give up all those things, as mentioned (except continue with my foot bath). As for me, Calf Stretching and rolling the ball is just aggravate more pain afterwards. Especially rolling the ball, it just helps temporary pain relief, that is all. I believe you only do those things when you fully recover, as for prevention future happening.

MY SOLUTION:

1)Stop all those stretching and any ice pack etc,.

2)Soak my feet 20mins in hot bath with some Chinese Hebel packs (which can get online) and adding one 1 block (reasonable size) of smash up fresh ginger. If the water start gets cold after 10mins or so, add more hot water. Ensure the water temperature is at a maximum which you can tolerate. Dry the feet well, immediately apply magnesium recovery oil (following the instruction on the label). Repeat this at night time before bed. However, if you feel pain in the middle of the day, you can also do this as well.

3)Always wear slipper. I found those Adidas Unisex Adilette Slides is very good.

4)I also starting taking Magnesium and Tart Cherry supplement

5)Wear my Skechers with additional padding insole. (not those insole from supermarket etc,.). The insole from my other Skechers. Because I found adding other insole will cause pain around my heel.

6)Immediately rest my feet, once I feel pain start while walking.

7)Make sure lots of rest. Unfortunately, there is no choice, otherwise the pain will never go away and it will never heal.