Plantars Fascitis on and off for 6 years, mainly on

Posted , 6 users are following.

I have had plantars fascitis for majority of 6 years, was wondering what works, the only time I have been successful was when I quit my waiter job and took a call center job, where I was sitting for 40 hours a week.  I left that job and went back to food and  beverage.  I was wondering what has worked for you to relieve it?  I really don't want to have to change jobs but might not have a choice if I want to be pain free.   

0 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

JayCsc, I am a retired physician and plantar fasciitis patient.  I got plantar fasciitis around February 2016.  After about four months, it completely resolved. 

Here's what I think.  Plantar fasciitis is inflammation of the attachment of the plantar fascia to the heel bone, and/or some minimal tearing of the plantar fascia - just a few fibers - that results, naturally, in inflammation . . .   like a "pulled muscle."   Inflammation hurts until it heals and resolves.  

?So what's so difficult about curing P.F.?  Well we walk on it!!!  Let's say we take 5000 steps a day.  Imagine inflammation of your elbow, (i.e. tennis elbow).  Imagine taking your sore "tennis elbow" and wacking it against the wall, 5000 times a day.  Think it would heal quickly?  I don't either.