Please help! Bloody stool for over 2 months

Posted , 5 users are following.

I've been bleeding from my anus for over 2 months now and it doesn't want to stop. I have to wear a liner because it just bleeds all the time. When I wipe, it's bright red blood. I sometimes pass gas, then dark red blood clots, while other times, I just have drops of bright, red blood hit the toilet water. I have no stomach pain, fatigue, cramps, no other symptoms but the gas and blood passing. I had a colonoscopy and they found nothing perculiar except for a spot in my colon that apparently "oozed" blood located somewhere by my rectum and sigmoid colon. The doc just took my money and referred me to a GI doc ( which I've been waiting desperately for for over 6 weeks now). I've about given up hope and just get used to seeing red when I wipe. IF ANYONE HAS ANY SUGGESTIONS ON TESTS OR CAUSES OR REMEDIES FOR MY CONDITION, I WOULD APPRECITE IT TIMES A THOUSAND. Please help, any help. Have a great and healthy day.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Go to the ER!

Sounds like a hemorrhoid to me.

Hope you feel better smile

• Posted

Oh wow! Sorry

Probably the ER won't do anything huh?

Sorry, that's the only thing that came to mind were the hemorrhoids.

I really do hope you recover from this fast.

• Posted

So a spot is found in the colonoscopy, where it is bleeding near the rectum but don't do a thing like taking a laser and cauterised it within same procedure? ???

I don't quite get it.

Since you had a colonoscopy, bleeding ulcers, inflammation, tumors, diverticulum etc were ruled out, right?

Was a pic taken from the bleeding spot?

Do you take a blood thinner? (which will increase the likelyhood)

Do you take daily stool softeners to never have hard stools? (to not further irritate the lesion by scrubbing along)

The ER will only help, if you lost so much blood, that you needed iv drip liquids or even blood transfusions. Otherwise it is not their task.