Please help! extreme fatigue

Posted , 11 users are following.

Can someone help me shed some light on why I feel so horrendous! I have been suffering with extreme fatigue and exhaustion for about 8/9 months now and its affecting my everyday living. Any exercise makes it worse and takes me 2/3 days to be able to do anything. Im a nurse so have a hectic work schedule and ive been forgetting things and not able to concentrate. I have pain in my muscles and a pins and needle sensation down my back

My eyelid twitches and I have blurred vision.

I have frequent mouth ulcers and water infections so my immune system is affected but ive had tests done including FBC ESR thyroid diabeties anaemia b12 dificiency iron HIV Hep B urine samples and bowel checks as I was diagnosed with IBS last august. All other Tests were normal.

My diet is healthy to accomodate my Ibs and I drink plenty of fluids, take multivitamins daily and no change. Im struggling as my doctors seem to be ignoring everything im saying. I have migranes now and disturbed sleep and my emotions are all over the place. I get irritated easily as im.so exhausted. Some days I cant physically get out of bed or do everyday activites like washing my hair. Im 22 and feel like im 82! If anyone can suggest something to do I would really appriciate it

Jess.

0 likes, 22 replies

22 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi Jessica,

I had significant improvement when I treated a small stomach ulcer. As you mentioned, I used to feel like 82 (sometimes I used to think that even old people can stand for sometime whereas I couldn't). I would suggest apart from treating the other deficiencies to treat your IBS. Perhaps it will help as the digestive system is responsible for converting food to energy. I wish complete and fast recovery.

• Posted

Hi guys, I was diagnosed with CFS today. Nice to finally get some answers but daunting at the same time. Any idea on how to deal with working and coping 

x

• Posted