Please help me , anxiety or brain tumor??

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi everyone I am a 14 yrs old student and I am from Hong Kong (sorry for the poor English)

Recently I suffer from some strange symptoms and I worry that I have a brain tumor.

I remember around Nov I studied very hard for my first term exam , and few days after the exam begins I feel unwell and I worried that I have ALS.

At that time I became extremely tired and I just want to sleep all day and also I have speech difficulty and headache for all day long. (Now they're gone)

After that everything was fine until a few days later my muscles started to twitch and my leg and hand become numb.

Now the symptoms remains and more new symptoms appears.I'd like to list them

-Hand numbness

-loss of appetite(I only eat twice a day since yesterday sad

-headaches (it happens sometimes for few minutes)

-tired all day

-Don't want to do anything

-forgetting things easily

-sleeping too much

-lump in throat

Please help me , I am really worried that I've got a brain tumor. Or just anxiety due to my first term exam? But I wasn't really worried about it. I start to become anxious after those symptoms occur. So is that I am having a brain tumor instead?

I am really worried about it. Please help me.

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

I doubt its a brain tumor. Maybe stress if you been up at night then it could be due to that overstressing will give you a headache.
    • Posted

Thanks , I keep telling myself not to worry too much and today I feel much better.
  • Posted

Hello

i am sorry you have been so unwell. It is most unlikely you have a brain tumour but to rule it out see your family doctor as soon as possible. It is more likely to be the stress around your exams, always a worrying time.

I wish you well and your English is very good!

Bran

• Posted