PLEASE HELP ME. What is wrong with my eyes?

Posted , 8 users are following.

Honestly so desperate I can't even explain. I've been waking up for about 8 months with massively swollen eyes, eyelashes falling out, dryness and generally dull looking skin. I've seen two dermatologists who said potentially ezecma but all meds haven't seemed to make a difference, was told to apply topical steriod cream on eyelids but it doesn't help the swelling at all. Been to Opmalthologist and he said he doesn't 'think' its blepharitis but I'm synical. I've been using blephasol wipes and hot compress and nothings helped. Could it be hormones? I'm a 20 year old female, and going thorugh this has caused me a HUGE amount of stress and severe depression. I know this is probably making it worse but could this be the cause? Please, if anyone can give me any advice I will be so grateful. 

0 likes, 29 replies

29 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

There is a product I use here in the UK when I suspect I have an allergy to something, it's  called Eyelergy and I get it on amazon, it's for allergies which affect the eyes.  Sounds serious to me. Blepharitis is a condition of dry eyes whereby the eyes are not creating enough lubrication from the glands or tears, yours doesn't sound like bleph.  More like conjunctivitis.

• Posted

Ok thanks. But I've had it for over 7 months now, its not conjuntivitis becuase its been far to long and I've been very hygenic arund that area! 

• Posted

My daughter has blepharitis and it's quite easy to diagnose by an Optitions, so would say it isn't that if they've said so.

I'm thinking sounds more like an allergy- maybe try a few days make up free - see if they go down, or switching to more natural make up?

• Posted