Please HELP, should I see a doctor? Huge painless red patch on my Penis gland.

Posted , 2 users are following.

Is it a STD or balanitis? It does not hurt at all, when I touch it or while I'm peeing.

Please help

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

I’m not a professional, but this just looks like some irritation maybe caused from masturbation and/or possibly not cleaning up well enough after masturbation? I am uncircumcised but for a few years now I have been keeping my forsaken retracted. I believe I have experienced something similar in the past from what I recall was from times that I masturbated or was masturbated  maybe too roughly and cleaned up but not well enough. Always make sure to wash it up after ejaculating, I feel like it causes irritation when staying on the skin, especially with the penile glans being more sensitive from being uncircumcised.  How long have you had this for?
  • Posted

Hi Worried,

I just have these red patches since last night, perhaps it's because I didn't shower for the whole day? The cause is by the secretion from my penis?

I just woke up this morning and the red patch on my penis gland are not as red as shown in the picture above, should I still seek for medical advise just to be save?

• Posted

I’d say it’s possible for the sitting secretions to have caused it if you didn’t wash up all day. If the redness has already gone down I probably wouldn’t be too worried. Maybe give it a few more days, make sure to clean it, and if it’s still bothering you and you need that peace of mind go see a doctor. 
    • Posted

Hi Worried,

Thank you very much for the reply, here is an update.

Here are the pictures of my penis today before I took a shower 30mins ago.