please please help

Posted , 2 users are following.

Me again, been on venlafaxine for 2 weeks don't feel any different in fact feel much much worse. Last night took 1 zopiclone slept for 4 hours then 1 zopiclone at 3:30 which did not work at all. seeing a phych on thursday! Am i on the right tablet and will things get better such a rubbish feeling. Looking At the cit forum would i be better off on this med/

Please help anybody

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi,

Sorry to hear how you feel, I have no experience with this medication or I know anybody on it.,but I do know the Doctors sometimes say you do feel worse until it gets in your system.But if you really cannot tolerate it Iwould go back to the GP.Good Luck

• Posted

Hi

I was on Venlafaxine for 13 years and it did me pretty well. I should give it a bit longer.

• Posted

Hi howie

Like you I was on venlafaxine for a long time and eventually tapered down to 37.5 a day until 21/2 weeks ago when everything went pear shaped and dr upped it to 75 and have felt awful since no break in nausea or palpitations i don't remeber it being this bad first time round. Please tell me it does get better?

• Posted

It certainly did and it got me through teaching at 11-18 school with very little time off. However it does seem to have stopped working and I am back to square one. Trying Cirtriline at the moment. Hope you feel more like it soon. It really is a horrible illness killing any enthusiasm
  • Posted

Hi howie

Thanks for the support, quick question how long before side effects wear off especially nausea and insomnia don,t remember it being this bad first time round.

• Posted

Hi farawaygirl.

They affect people differently and I was lucky not to have those side effects. Hope you pick up soon

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!