Please, Please, Try Manuka Honey!

Posted , 10 users are following.

I've been studying this condition for a few years now, and besides Tea Tree Oil and No Tears Baby Shampoo, Manuka is giving me great results. Please try it. I believe that eventually we WILL cure this condition. Remember, doctors have been wrong before. smile

1 like, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

What are you doing with the manuka honey?

Thanks

• Posted

I put the honey on my eyelids with a Q-tip or my finger, and all around the rims of my eye without getting it in my eye. I put a clean spoon in the honey so I won't contaminate it. Don't use eye drops while you are using the honey, or the honey will be runny, and get in your eyes. I had this happen, but I just closed my eyes and dabbed with a tissue and everything was fine. My honey is 10+, but I have a feeling that the 16+ is better. I will get it next. Don't skimp on your eyes, our eyes are precious. Just experiment, and you will get the honey to work for you. Thanks again Dawn for the suggestion! Dena. smile

• Posted

Thank you so much.  Exactly what kind, brand, etc. of manuka honey are you using?

THANKS.

• Edited

Dena is right....I was completely cured with manuka honey......

Please try it and get the help you deserve.....

Dawn

• Posted

Thank you, what kind of honey exactly?  I have read some people put it in their eye and do a rinse with it.  It stings terribly.  Did you just do eyelids like Dena mentioned?

I didn't see the first thread.  Do you have demodex also or just blepharitis?  5 family members in our house have both and are losing eyelashes too.  Itchiness, foreign body sensation in eye, inflammation. My husband, myself and my kids ages 16, 14, and 10.

Thanks.

• Posted

Manuka Honey, from New Zealand. Get the 16+ if you can. It's quite expensive, but your eyes are worth it!

• Posted

It's just Manuka Honey. Get it as pure as possible. The higher the number the purer it is. From New Zealand. Do some research. smile