Pooping blood for almost 3 weeks

Posted , 3 users are following.

I have been pooping blood since 20 December 2020. The colour of the blood simetimes bright red, sometimes maroon. I didnt feel any pain, any pop around my butthole. 31 December 2020, I went to see Dr, Dr said is hemorrhoids and give me medicine for 1 week. Till today, i still pooping blood.... I now so worry... Any friends here experienced like me and what Dr will do? Thanks in advance and sorry for my bad english.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Edited

Hi Selphie,

did Dr examine you when you saw them? Most common reason for passing bright red or maroon blood is hemorrhoids. Have you strained to pass your poo? When hemorrhoids become engorged & lax they can bleed easily, it's a dirty place generally to heal so it takes time, & bleeding can start up again with the passing of poo each time. Can take weeks to settle. Dr will refer you to a colorectal consultant if it is persistent. They use a camera to look inside to diagnose & treat hemorrhoids. It can be done in the office. Healing takes time & patience, but can be managed well if you listen to your body. Hooe this helps.

• Posted

Hi Dear Fussypeg,

Thank you very much for your reply and help.

Everytime I poo, i do hv strain but not strong, just a bit bit and this is 1st time i experience pooping blood for almost 3 weeks...

My Dr not yet examine any further. He just gave medicine for 1 week and if still pooping blood, he asked me go back see him. So i decide to go back see Dr tomorrow. I hope everything will be alright >.<

• Posted

Hi again Selphie,

sorry you are still pooping blood, does sound like you have some internal

hemorroids. When you poop, try to have a small step that you place your feet on. Try to let the poop come out on its own, if it needs help, say the word Moooo-ge which will make you use the correct muscle instead of straining. The Dr should help put your mind at rest.