Possible Blepharitis Cure...

Posted , 11 users are following.

Hey guys, I want to share my story with you in the hopes that this will cure other suffers. I also want you to let me know how it works with you.

I suffered with Blepharitis for about a couple of years, I'm not sure how it all started but damn it was so annoying. Red eyes, flakes, it really impacted on the quality of my life. If you go to see any medical professional they will say there is no cure and shoo you away. Well I'm a chemist myself and like to experiment, I was first hit by a newspaper article in the Daily Mail about a man that cured his Blepharitis with a 99p jar of honey applying twice daily, morning and night.

I thought okay, this is the Daily Mail! Might be a load of hogwash, but being a chemist I know that Honey is jam packed with antibacterial agents as well as antioxidants etc. I bought a jar and tried it anyway - any jar will do but I found the darker honey (less refined) better. I tried two, a clear brand from Essex way and Rowse dark honey but honestly, any will do. Sometimes I only applied this once a day and mixed it with a little bit of saliva before applying to my eyes, sometimes eating some too! The honey dries fairly soon, so it does not feel weird or give you more discomfort by the way. Sure enough after 2-4 weeks the flakes had gone. I was still left with redness and some dry skin but not the flakes that would constantly have to be brushed away.

I tried all sorts, I felt the eye cream goldeneye provided very limited relief but I used that, I used optrex on my eyes (This is like a coffee for my eyes, pretty good in the morning!) and felt that taking Vitamin B / Cod Liver Oil also contributed but I think my best aid came in the form of a certain type of exercise...