POSSIBLY VESTIBULAR MIGRAINES

Posted , 2 users are following.

My name is Tammy, I am a 47-year-old mother of five. I had my first child when I was 18 years old and my fifth child when I was 43 years older. I worked as a traffic control supervisor for 20 years and absolutely loved my job! I started off at the age of 25 as a flagger controlling traffic and eventually worked my way up as supervisor/lane tech.

One day on my way to work, I was rear ended at high speed while at a complete stop. My work truck which was a Ford F150 was damaged to the point of being a right off.

My injuries were whiplash, concussion, soft tissue damage, nerve damage, PTSD, Tinnitus, post-concussive syndrome, bulging disk in my lower back and in my neck, it messed me up really bad!

One night I woke up because I heard a very loud sound which sounded like air leaking, I woke my husband up because it freaked me out. He couldn’t hear anything. The sound kept me awake most of that night because of how loud it was. The weirdest thing about it was, i was a little hard of hearing and my husband wasn't, so for me to hear something and him not to, was concerning for both of us.

The next day it felt like I had come out of a concert, like the quietness was extremely loud, I don't know how else to explain it. From that time on, the ringing never stopped. Three years later and the ringing is very loud and clear and NEVER goes away! I still get woken up sometimes by that leaking sound as well.

As time progressed so did and does the symptoms. At first I started noticing sounds in in my head, at that time, a sound I didn’t know how to explain.