POTS OR ANXIETY?

Posted , 5 users are following.

Basically I have convinced myself that I have Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome. It feels like my heart is racing upon standing or when I do minimal exertion. I know that I have anxiety & also panic attacks. But why does my heart rate jump from sitting to standing. It can go from 67 to 110. I've had multiple test done & even had a tilt table test where I blacked out or at least it felt like I did. But my cardiologist said that it wasn't POTS or OI, but it was vasovagal syncope. I have never passed out before in my life so that was a SCARY feeling (I had these sane symptoms before the test so I don't think that caused it) he said that my heart rate slowed down too quickly and I fainted but I came right back. I'm scared to stand up now, especially for a long time. Thank God I have a desk job, but I'm also a makeup artist but when I have clients I sit down & do their makeup. I'm scared to exercise, or take long walks, I don't even go out. I'm scared I'm going to stand up & faint even though my cardiologist said if it's never happened before it most likely won't unless I'm tilted again. Can this be POTS? Or can your mind really trick you into thinking you actually have an illness. PLEASE SOMEONE HELP ME!

0 likes, 18 replies

18 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi Simone