PR on Face, Or Something Else?

Posted , 3 users are following.

So, I've had PR on my stomach, chest and now my back/on both inner arms for about 3 weeks now. Yay. It's delightful! 

I noticed about two weeks ago that the skin on my jawline and up to my midcheek was very bumpy and I had a line of uneven red bumps kind of like the ones from the PR on my right cheek. I thought (hoped) it was just acne, but it's been a while and none of the bumps have gone away. I've applied tea tree oil at least twice a day, still not much improvement.

The texture of the skin is soft, but kind of like bumpy rubber, if that makes any sense. Bumps are visible in a certain light, not at casual glance. They look kind of like acne, only very close together and not coming to a head. I've had plenty of experience with pimples and these aren't those!

I haven't made any changes to my skincare routine, which is simply to wash my face with water in the morning, then tone with rosewater and use a Vitamin C/zince oxide sunscreen moisturizer that wasn't giving me much trouble before (just making my forehead a little bit bumpier, but those were way smaller than the ones now on my jaw.) At night I wash with glycerin soap, more rosewater and then a vitamin A & retinyl palmitate night cream. Never had any reactions with any of these before.

I've been careful not to get any medications/new stuff on my face since dealing with the PR. I don't know if this is something new (oh, yay, that's all I need!) or just more PR spreading to my face. I've heard that PR usually doesn't show up on the face, so I'm at a loss. 

Trying to get a doctor's referral to a dermatologist, so at least then I can get a straight answer!

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted