Preventing PVFS from developing into CFS?

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi all,

My name's Jesse, I'm 30 years old, and I live in California. This is my first time posting, but I've read many of your stories.

I own a business, work hard, and am generally in good health. In November this year I did two intense trade shows where I was on my feet 7-8 hours a day for weeks. At the end of the month I felt very tired and developed what I thought was a bad flu. Symptoms were fever, chills, body aches, sore throat, and congestion.

After about a week I felt the symptoms lifting, and thinking I was almost well, went back to work. That day I had scary heart palpitations, dizziness, and trouble breathing, and took an ambulance to the ER. At the ER they did a bunch of tests and x-rays and everything was normal.

Since then all the flu-like symptoms have lifted (except for a mild sore throat at night / early morning). However I find myself very tired after small exertion (doctors visits, showering, etc). There is also dizziness and a lot of anxiety.

It's been almost 3 weeks now since I first got sick, and I think I likely have Post Viral Fatigue. I'm worried it will progress into CFS as I haven't really seen improvement since the flu-like symptoms lifted. Does anyone have any tips on building back to a full recovery and preventing CFS?

Thanks in advance!!

2 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

That's a tough one because we all have so many symptoms and some of these differ between people. But some good anti-virals are Grapefruit Seed Extract, Myrrh tincture, and Chapparal leaf tincture for the epstein barr virus.

I say tinctures because capsules often contain addatives that aren't good for us. 

All the best with it!

• Posted