Problems with change

Posted , 3 users are following.

I have been on citalopram 6 mths now on 30mg and been very up and down. I have just spent a month abroad doing yoga teacher training and despite my anxiety I got through it and had an amazing time. Since being home I have woken up with terrible morning anxiety, sleeping loads and feeling really low. Any sort of change seems to really affect me and not sure what to do and if my dose needs increasing to 40.

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Hi Becki

I'm no expert but i hear that any changes of routine can sometimes get things out of balance. Maybe just the adjustment of being home after a nice time has got things a bit unbalanced again. I'm new to a/d's so I would not give advice about increasing unless your dr says so. Maybe others can give better advice but it maybe one of the blips that are so common with the a/d. Jo x

• Posted

Hi Becki I've been following your threads for a while now and knew you were going away to train as a yoga teacher. Sounds like you had an amazing time and proof that your anxiety can be ameliorated in the right circumstances. Coming home you will be experiencing the same triggers that caused your anxiety in the first place and this is where the changes you need to happen permanently have to take place. It's a long journey isn't it? The meds definitely help but they're not an end in themselves. I know this from my own experience. You are doing really well becki. Keep going. What can you do next to maintain your recovery? What do you need to further change? How can you do it?  Hope you are feeling a bit better from when you posted. Best wishes

• Posted