Proponolol yes or no.

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi i have been weening of sertraline for the past 3/4 months on 12mg at the momment.

i took sertraline for about 5 mnths 75mg , it never helped me from the start, lots of side affects no change

in anxiety. its been terrible should never have taken it. with things going on in the world & my wifes health

my anxiety is through the roof, my GP as given me propronolol 10mg 2 three times a day. im very reluctant

to taking them because of the problems i have had with sertraline. dont want the same problem what do you think

is it worth taking or leave well alone. ?????????????

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Edited

propranalol is good for physical symptoms of anxiety. it will help with

adrenaline rushes

shaking

and palpitations but it wont help with the mental side of things.

it's pretty safe to take but may need weaning off at higher doses. but not lower doses I think.

what side effects did zoloft give you of that's ok to ask? I hated it aswell.

• Posted

i had terrible migraine headaches, still have, dizzy spells, spaced out, went to 75mg for 12wks

i think it made my anxiety worse than it was. you dont know untill you try it, have been weening

slowly still felt terrible. ive been trying my hardest to control my anxiety, now im overthinking

& strugling. GP as given me proponolol have read so many negatives & some positives. Have you taken

them. i know we are all different but i dont want to pump my body with these drugs & regret it.

whats a low dose & would it help.

• Posted

If its to treat physical symptoms like palpitations 100% but if its more mental side of anxiety then it won't help.. Supposedly propranolol is used to treat migraines so it could help with that aswel. And Low dosage is 10mg but u can take it 3 times Aday

• Posted