Skip to content
Ad

Propranolol

Also known as Beta-blocker - Propranolol

All discussions in this group

Next
  • Hyperthyroidism (Graves')

I'm new with hyperthyroid (graves). I have been having a lot of symptoms, lost weight, tired, palpitation, nervous, etc. I will be taking Propranolol and Methimazole. I'm little scared of their side effect. I ask you how you take them? Do you take Methimazole in the morning (once a day) and propranolol...

Last reply
  • Propranalol for anxiety

Hi all. I've just been put on these for my Anxiety although I'm depressed also so I'm worried they will make that worse. People's positive experiences? Took my first one this morning 40mg a day, I'm feeling flat and tierd. Positivity please guys as I'm losing hope lately and being...

Last reply
  • Propranolol and migraine

Just to say how well this drug has worked for me, I have been on it for about 6 months now. I spent years resisting taking a preventative migraine drug, maintaining that I only needed to take my Sumatriptan when I had a migraine. But the frequency of the migraines increased, even though I had given...

Last reply
  • Propranolol and weight gain

Hi I have been taking this drug for over 6 months now. 40mg twice a day The cluster headaches that have plagued my life are now down to a bare minimum.....(not totally gone away) and manageable. HOWEVER! I have gained about 1.5 stone in weight, particularly round my middle. This is highly unusual for...

Last reply
  • Hell needed please_!!!

Hi I've been suffering with very bad one sided headache since March so nearly 4 months everyday feeling light headed and fuzzy headed all day everyday. Now I've been on propanalol for 17 days today and I can finally say I'm headache and light headed free 👏😄 yesss.. .........

Last reply
  • Propranolol - from devestating anxiety to calm in 1 day