Propranolol, venlafaxine and nytol????

Posted , 3 users are following.

Does anyone know if its safe to take Propranolol 10mg x3 , venlafaxine 37.5 x2 but also take a nytol???

I'm just finding it hard to get to sleep on a night and stay asleep which is making me more tired during the day, not to mention making my depression and anxiety levels spike sue to the fact I'm not getting up until the afternoon due to waking up at 3am then managing to get back to sleep by 6am or 7am and oversleeping.

I know Propranolol is supposed to make you tired, and it does, but I'm now waking up with a panic attack, which I've never done before, then I'm having to take 1 of my Propranolol to calm me down leaving me one dose down during the day, I'm then having to take another Propranolol when i wake up again and the last dose early evening.

I just feel i could do with saving a dose for before i go to bed but obviously i cant overdose and take an extra one, but i cant help having to take one very early hours.

If i cant take the nytol then its back to the doctors, obviously I'm not going to put myself at risk taking something that's going to react with my other medication and set me back or hospitalise myself.

Any advice would be much welcomed.

Many thanks

Danielle xxx

0 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

Hi danellie

Yes it is totally safe and you will not overdose,

Nytol is only antihistamine and will not cause you any harm, I'm also on venlafaxine, inderal and benzo's,

You'll be fine,

By the way can you buy propranolol over the counter in the UK?

Only asking cause I can buy it in any pharmacy over the counter here in UAE

Kenny

• Posted

No it has to be prescribed im afraid, you can't buy many medications over the counter in the UK.

Danielle

• Posted

I wouldn't mix any medication. Call a Pharmacist. The medicine that begins with a P I think is very strong and may be the same one Michael Jackson OD on. Be careful...........Go to a Dr. with your situation!