Prozac/benzo/traz

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi there,

I’m on 20 (well now 30mg) of Prozac. I take Xanax as needed which these days is often cuz of the amount of panic I have. And my doctor prescribed trazadone to take at night for sleep. Anyone know if I can still take Xanax during the day and still take trazadone at night? I know none of us are experts just wondering your opinion. 

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

I'm not familiar with prozac or Xanax but I am on 3.75 zoplicone at night and was not really doing anything.  My doctor who is an excellent doctor put me on 100mg trazadone to take at night with my zoplicone.  I have had the best sleeps and deep sleeps.  The other night I actually slept 8 hours and wake up with no droggines or hang over feeling.  If you take the Xanax during the day I can't see any problem with trazadone at night but I am not a doctor.  Good luck

• Posted

Hi brenda, thank you!

i am assuming zoplicone is a benzo. and you take it with your traz or before your traz? anyhow i appreciate anyones experience. thanks again.

• Posted

Zop is very benzo-esc. It only hits certain receptors as where the real benzo class hits most of them esp. Valium. Xanex is mainly used for acute anxiety it hits hard and fast. Traz and x can be taken together they use different mechanisms but it will def. knock you out and feeling relaxed. 
  • Posted

i take zop about half hour before I take trazadone then go to bed about half hour later.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!