query

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi all, 

I have been suffering from intermittent pain under my right boob for a few years. I had a really bad attack two years ago, it lasted for over 12 hours so I called the doc and got a tel diagnosis. It was excruciating the pain but I am sure I passed a gallstone as my urine was dark brown. 

I had the odd regular twinge for a few years then the other day I ad an attack which lasted 6 hours. I am scared of the docs but I had to face the fear because my urine was dark yellow. 

I am getting blood taken tom and had to put in a poo sample and a scan is being booked but I had to go back as I now have jaundice.

I think its a blocked bile duct but I am terrified of results and going into hospital for an operation to remove my gallbladder. 

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hello!

Oh you poor thing I really feel for you. It definitely sounds like gallstones and you really need to get it sorted asap-I'm not a doctor by the way but someone who has just had their gallbladder taken out yesterday! I thought mine was trapped wind when it first happened and then I had an ultrasound and they found the stones.

Mine was done laparoscopically and although I'm uncomfortable today, it will get better and definitely better in the long run. Try not to worry and have it taken out if that's what they suggest-you sound like you you've really been suffering with it. Take care and any questions feel free to write back.

Anna

• Posted

Hi Poppy, try not to be scared, you need to get this sorted. It does sound as though you have a blocked duct hence the jaundice and dark urine, are your stools pale in colour generally clay coloured. I've got my operation in 2 weeks time and yes I am very nervous about it but I can't continue living with this pain.