Questions about right side pain, other symptoms

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hello all, this is my first time posting.

Good news: I am 50 days sober today after about a decade of hard drinking. Have only been tempted once or twice to get a drink and it passes very quickly. I feel more like a person who doesn't drink than a person who is trying not to drink.

Bad news: What got me to quit is I started feeling a discomfort on my right side under my rib cage after a big 5-day binge. I freaked out and went to the emergency room and got every test done. CT scan, ultrasound, blood, urine, x-ray, etc. and the only thing they came up with was fatty liver.

Since then I've developed some other stuff - the most annoying thing is the frequent urination. I go every 30 minutes or so during the day no matter how much I drink and several times at night. The urine is normal color - light yellowish. It's a very urgent feeling and it's hard for me to go anywhere - if I see a movie I have to leave 4 times.

I have also had some muscle tremors - mostly on my right side - sometimes right in the liver area. A few times it woke me up in the middle of the night. 

Also have developed some itching in the right sole of my foot - there is no visible rash or athlete's foot or anything. It's in the arch and is a very deep itch that is hard to satisfy.

I keep freaking out and going to the ER or immediate care but my blood tests and liver function always come back normal. I eventually went in to get a Fibroscan which revealed I have the first stage of Fibrosis - a 7.6 on the scale. My doctor said that this is nothing to worry about and it's reversible as long as I continue not drinking.

However- everything I've read suggested that you don't get symptoms from fibrosis until a late stage. I've had pretty much everything else checked out - my gallbladder is fine, colonoscopy, endoscopy both fine.