Skip to content

Liver Problems

Also known as Blood Test - Liver Function, Budd-Chiari Syndrome, Cholangitis, Cirrhosis of the Liver, Jaundice, LFTs - Liver Function Tests, Non-alcoholic Fatty Liver, Primary Biliary Cirrhosis, Wilson's Disease

Can you help? Discussions needing a reply

All discussions in this group

Next
  • Just diagnosed with mild fatty liver

hi I’m new to this so forgive me if I get it wrong I have been feeling off colour since Christmas when I had stomach problems for over a month which was checked out with colonoscopy not pleasant but was told everything ok. Had blood test was told nothing to worry about just slightly elevated bilirubin...

Last reply
  • Autoimmune liver hepatitis

Hi all, I’ve been diagnosed with autoimmune liver hepatitis since 2015 but the disease started in 2014 after I had an operation done to remove fibroids.  Since 2015 I’ve been on steroids. no other medicines agree with me. However, recently last couple of months my liver reading when back to normal....

Posted
  • HELLO Liver resection on 14th april need advice please

i'm 21 i have was it called a focal nodular hyperplasia and hemangioma on my liver. i have just watched some videos. but i am worried that they're just going to remove my galbladder for no reason like some people had to have theres taken out even if it was healthy? has anyone had a liver resection...

Last reply
  • Liver pain fatty liver

Dear all I got diagnosed with a fatty liver 6 months ago I have a pain in my right side hurts like hell some days other days not as bad trapped gas makes it worse now since then I've gone from 15st to 13st I run 30 miles a week I do half marathons etc but pain is still there getting me down now I...

Last reply
  • Itchy Skin with one of the liver enzyme above normal