Quitting Heroin AB

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hello I have been using Heroin for the last two years I have now made considerable steps to quitting and staying clean I am down to one deal of heroin a day (down from 3) I have Naltroxone tablets for when I am clean. I now have some Valium to help me quit and have some DF118 tablets (Hydrocodine I think is there name) what is the best way to use these tablets to come off Heroin, I have nine days of work in a week and a half should I start the DF118 tablets now and gradually reduce the dosage then when my time off starts go cold turkey and use the Valium to help with the withdrawal symptoms along with Nightnurse and flu medicines with vitamins and Immodium please advice me as I need to stop this addiction and return to normal life as I am so close to my breaking point can't take this any more. Thank you.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi Neil,

Have you considered going to your local NA, CA or AA groups? If your truly ready to quit your addiction then these guys offer the best support to help you through your situation. My partner has now been abstinent for over three years.

All of the groups above have slightly different approaches but all follow the 12 steps which helps personal growth and understanding on addiction.

I wish you all the best, stay positive and any questions just ask smile

Sarah

• Posted

Hello Sarah